Thursday, August 14, 2014

12 Artists Shortlisted For 2014 Ateneo Art Awards

Out of 84 nominations, 12 artists and their exhibitions were chosen for this year’s shortlist for the Fernando Zóbel Prizes for Visual Art. They are as follows:

  1. Pio Abad for Every Tool is a Weapon if You Hold it Right (Silverlens Manila)
  2. Charles Buenconsejo for Destination Unknown (West Gallery)
  3. Luis Santos for Nocturne (West Gallery)
  4. Zean Cabangis for Condestruct  (Art Informal)
  5. Buen Calubayan for Spoliarium (NOW Gallery)
  6. Vermont Coronel Jr. for Dreamworld (The Drawing Room Singapore)
  7. Olivia d’Aboville for Sacred Geometry (Altro Mondo Arte Contemporanea)
  8. Cian Dayrit for The Bla-Bla Archaeological Complex (UP Jorge B. Vargas Museum and Filipiniana Research Center)
  9. Lui Medina for Metamorphic Histories (UP Jorge B. Vargas Museum and Filipiniana Research Center)
  10. Leslie de Chavez for Complicated (Lopez Memorial Museum and Library)
  11. Jay Yao for Homecoming (Celestina)
  12. Jeona Zoleta for The Unicorn Club (1335 Mabini).

The winners were Charles Buenconsejo, Leslie de Chavez and Maria Jeona Zoleta for the Fernando Zobel Prizes for Visual Art.


2014 Ateneo Art Awards Shortlists Announced: Fernando Zóbel Prizes for Visual Art and Purita Kalaw-Ledesma Prize for Art Criticism
Ateneo Art Gallery
Winners of the Ateneo Art Awards 2014 named

No comments: