Sunday, June 12, 2022

12 New Senators in the Philippines and the Rest of the Winners After May 2022 Elections

 12 new Senators have been officially proclaimed last 18 May 2022.

  1. Robin Padilla (first-time lawmaker, actor) 26,612,434 votes
  2. Loren Legarda (former Antique Representative, former Senator) 24,264,979 votes
  3. Raffy Tulfo (first-time lawmaker, broadcaster) 23,396,954 votes
  4. Sherwin Gatchalian (Reelectionist senatorial candidate) 20,535,261 votes
  5. Chiz Escudero (former Sorsogon Governor, former Senator) 20,271,458 votes
  6. Mark Villar (first-time member of the Upper House, former DPWH Secretary in the Duterte Administration, former Las PiƱas Representative) 19,475,592 votes
  7. Alan Peter Cayetano (former House Speaker, former Senator) 19,295,314 votes
  8. Miguel Zubiri (Reelectionist senatorial candidate) 18,734,336 votes
  9. Joel Villanueva (Reelectionist senatorial candidate) 18,486,034 votes
  10. JV Ejercito (former Senator) 15,841,858 votes
  11. Risa Hontiveros (Reelectionist senatorial candidate, lone opposition winner) 15,420,807 votes
  12. Jinggoy Estrada (former Senator) 15,108,220 votes
Meanwhile, the new Party-List Groups are:
  1. ACT-CIS - Anti-Crime and Terrorism Community Involvement and Support Partylist
  2. 1-Rider - Ang Buklod ng mga Motorista ng Pilipinas (lit.'Union of Motorists of the Philippines'). 1-Rider Partylist intends to represent motorists and their rights in the Congress. The organization's platform includes improving road safety and protecting motorists from abusive traffic enforcers. 
  3. Tingog - Tingog Sinirangan (lit. 'Voice of the East'), also known as the Tingog Party List. Tingog was established in October 2, 2012 as Tingog Leytehon, a provincial political party based in Leyte province. The Tingog Party List aims to represent the interest of Eastern Visayans. Although it bills itself as an organization which provides a "regional perspective on national issues". It focuses on issues affecting the countryside or rural areas in general. "Tingog" came from the Waray word for "voice".
  4. 4Ps - The Pagtibayin at Palaguin ang Pangkabuhayang Pilipino (lit.'Strenghten and Grow the Filipino Livelihood'), also known as the 4Ps Party-list. The organization's key platform include the amendment of the 4Ps Law (Republic Act No. 11310) to enhance the program for beneficiaries.
  5. Ako Bicol - Ako Bicol Political Party (AKB) represents the Bicol Region and the Bicolano people. AKB started as a non-government organization under the name "SOS Bicol," which provided rescue aid to residents in the Bicol region after Typhoon Reming (Durian) hit; it also sponsored livelihood programs for residents affected by the 2009 eruption of the Mayon Volcano.
  6. Sagip - a partylist that represents the urban poor.

And, the new President and Vice-President of the Philippines are:
  1. Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos, Jr.
  2. Sara "Inday" Duterte